hinkyzine

Now in Hinkyvision!

Looky Here! I’m Adding Buttons! August 12, 2011

Filed under: DIY and craft,Links I like — hinky @ 1:48 pm

At least I think that’s what it’s called… I’m adding a link to the 30 Days of Lists registration page. This is a writing challenge for the month of September. I have never heard of it before now, so I am hella excited but really have no idea what we’re going to be doing. I think it has something to do with lists… (that was a little joke)

Use this link.

Or use this handy button:
Join 30 Days of Lists

This group is great! From what I can tell, this is the second year of this challenge started by some very creative young ladies to (I think) encourage others to write and create something new each day for 30 days. There’s a Flickr pool to upload shots of your own DIY notebooks which house your lists, and the materials the founders send you will give instructions for how to do that. They also show you how to make digital files for listing as well as crafty notebooks from ordinary household ephemera, like a deck of playing cards.

It costs $6 to download the instructional file, and this gains you entry into the private forum (where the other participants write, post photos, and make comments regarding their progress). There are also links to discounts on other crafters’ sites, so it’s a good opportunity to score some deals and meet some new creative friends.

I’m excited to get started! Even if you don’t think you’re a crafty person, making a list is STILL a creative endeavor, and chances are that you’ve already done something as outlandish as making a list before. Consider joining, and let me know! We can be new DIY buddies.

Hi buddy!

 

Leave a Reply

